North Carolina’s Farmer Freedom Act Criminalizes Unconstitutional Food Safety Modernization Act S.510

Over the last couple of weeks, I’ve been keeping you informed about a bill recently introduced by Representative Glen Bradley to nullify S. 510, the Federal War on Food. S. 510 uses a patchwork of rules and regulations on the food “industry” to throw America’s heartland under the government-subsidized corporatist bus as it crushes local and community producers of healthy food.

Bradley’s bill, H.B. 65, the North Carolina Farmer’s Freedom Protection Act, nullifies S. 510 by making it a Class 1A misdemeanor to enforce S. 510 within the borders of North Carolina. Thanks to your support in contacting your legislators, H.B. 65 has passed its first reading and now has over 20 cosponsors.

Unfortunately, H.B. 65 is now stuck in the Agriculture Committee.

You see, even though the newly elected Republican majorities in the NC House and Senate quickly passed a bill to nullify ObamaCare in North Carolina, they’re afraid of the Farmer’s Freedom Protection Act.

Why?

H.B. 2, the Patient Protection Act, says that ObamaCare is null and void in NC, gives North Carolinians standing to sue Washington, DC over it, and instructs NC Attorney General Roy Cooper to join the 26-state lawsuit against ObamaCare in federal court. It does not, however, specify that enforcement of ObamaCare in NC is a crime.

H.B. 65, the Farmer’s Freedom Protection Act, goes a step further. It says that not only is S. 510, the War on Food, null and void in NC, but that any attempt to enforce it is a Class 1A misdemeanor. This interpositional language gives it teeth that H.B. 2 simply doesn’t have. That’s what has the members of the Agriculture Committee are scared.

It seems that the new majority in the General Assembly is eager to pass symbolic bills, but they’re not quite ready to pick a real fight with Washington to protect our food freedom. You and I know that when it comes to facing down the Obama Machine, that’s just not good enough.

Please call and/or email the below listed legislators on the House Agriculture Committee to tell them to support H.B. 65, the NC Farmer’s Freedom Protection Act! Tell them to pass it out of committee with a favorable reading as soon as possible and to bring it to the floor for a roll call vote!

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

1. Rep. James H. Langdon, Jr. (Chair) – 919-733–5849
james.Langdon@ncleg.net

2. Rep. Efton M. Sager (Chair) – 919-733-5755
Efton.Sager@ncleg.net

3. Rep. Jimmy Dixon (Vice Chair) – 919-715-3021
Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net

4. Rep. Dewey L. Hill (Vice Chair) – 919-733-5830
Dewey.Hill@ncleg.net

5. Rep. David R. Lewis (Vice Chair) – 919-715-3019
David.Lewis@ncleg.net

6. Rep. Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. – 919-733-5778
Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net

7. Rep. Larry M. Bell – 919-733-5863
Larry.Bell@ncleg.net

8. Rep. Alice L. Bordsen – 919-733-5820
Alice.Bordsen@ncleg.net

9. Rep. Marcus Brandon – 919-733-5825
Marcus.Brandon@ncleg.net

10. Rep. William D. Brisson – 919-733-5772
William.Brisson@ncleg.net

11. Rep. George G. Cleveland – 919-715-6707
George.Cleveland@ncleg.net

12. Rep. Bill Cook – 919-733-5906
Bill.Cook@ncleg.net

13. Rep. N. Leo Daughtry – 919-733-5605
Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net

14. Rep. Phillip Frye – 919-733-5661
Phillip.Frye@ncleg.net

15. Rep. Charles Graham – 919-715-0875
Charles.Graham@ncleg.net

16. Rep. W. David Guice – 919-715-4466
David.Guice@ncleg.net

17. Rep. R. Phillip Haire – 919-715-3005
Phillip.Haire@ncleg.net

18. Rep. Bryan R. Holloway – 919-733-5609
Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net

19. Rep. D. Craig Horn – 919-733-2406
Craig.Horn@ncleg.net

20. Rep. Dan W. Ingle – 919-733-5905
Dan.Ingle@ncleg.net

21. Rep. Bert Jones – 919-733-5779
Bert.Jones@ncleg.net

22. Rep. Jonathan C. Jordan – 919-733-7727
Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net

23. Rep. Patsy Keever – 919-733-5746
Patsy.Keever@ncleg.net

24. Rep. Paul Luebke – 919-733-7663
Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net

25. Rep. Darrell G. McCormick 919-733-5654
Darrell.McCormick@ncleg.net

26. Rep. Chuck McGrady – 919-733-5956
Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net

27. Rep. Annie W. Mobley – 919-733-5780
Annie.Mobley@ncleg.net

28. Rep. G. L. Pridgen – 919-733-5821
Gaston.Pridgen@ncleg.net

29. Rep. Shirley B. Randleman – 919-733-5935
Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net

30. Rep. Norman W. Sanderson – 919-733-5853
Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net

31. Rep. Timothy L. Spear – 919-715-3029
Tim.Spear@ncleg.net

32. Rep. Joe P. Tolson – 919-715-3024
Joe.Tolson@ncleg.net

33. Rep. John A. Torbett – 919-733-5862
John.Torbett@ncleg.net

34. Rep. Edith D. Warren – 919-715-3023
Edith.Warren@ncleg.net

35. Rep. Jennifer Weiss – 919-715-3010
Jennifer.Weiss@ncleg.net

36. Rep. Roger West – 919-733-5859
Roger.West@ncleg.net

To help more, sign Campaign for Liberty’s petition to nullify the Food Takeover here. Then find your NC House and Senate representation here and tell them to cosponsor the NC Farmer’s Freedom Act.

Posted on March 6, 2011
Campaign for Liberty

Source: Food Freedom

Don’t miss:

Codex Alimentarius is here:

In the US:

S. 510 Food Safety Modernization Bill and Codex Alimentarius

Food Safety Bill Invokes Codex Harmonization And Grants FDA Authority To Police Food Safety Of Foreign Nations

S. 510 Food Safety Bill Still Alive, May Unleash New Army of FDA Agents

S. 510 Food Safety Bill Now Dead In The Water Due To Blue Slip Mistake

Hot Mic Catches US Senator: ‘Lame Duck Session Is All Rigged’ (Video)

Top Ten Lies About Unconstitutional Senate Bill 510

List of Traitor Senators Who Passed the Unconstitutional S. 510 Food Safety Modernization Act

Urgent call to action on unconstitutional Senate Bill 510 Food Safety Modernization Act

In the wake of S.510 Fake food safety … it won’t be a matter of what’s for dinner … but will we have dinner?

List of Bribed US Senators To Support Senate Bill S. 510 (‘Food Safety Modernization Act’)

Unconstitutional Senate Bill S. 510 Vote Delayed Until After Thanksgiving

Senate Bill S. 510 Food Safety Modernization Act Vote Imminent: Outlaws Gardening And Saving Seeds

US Senate bill 3767 seeks to put dietary supplement makers in prison for ten years (for telling the truth)

RED ALERT: Dr. Rima E. Laibow On The Food Safety Bill (S 510): This Bill Eliminates All Local Farming, Organic Farmers and Garden Farmers:

“This bill is the triumph of agri-bills”

“It is the industrialization tool for the entire US food supply”

“It brings all of Codex standards and guidelines into implementation”

“This bill means that no farmer can safe seed”

“If it does pass, you and I, our children, our loved ones will suffer and we will die”

In the EU:

Medicinal Herbs Will Disappear in EU, Big Pharma Wins

EU Legislation Puts An End To Herbal Medicine As We Know It

More on Codex Alimentarius:

Dr. Rima E. Laibow MD reports from the Codex Committee on Nutrition Labeling

Dr. Rima E. Laibow: The Globalist Depopulation Agenda

Dr. Rima E. Laibow on Codex Alimentarius and Food Nazification

Dr. Rima E. Laibow on the Contamination of the Food Supply & Deadly Antibiotics

Codex Alimentarius: Population Control Under the Guise of Consumer Protection

Nutricide – Criminalizing Natural Health, Vitamins, and Herbs

Leave a Comment